Younger Chemists Committee

The Local Section Younger Chemists Committee (LSYCC) advocates for and provides resources to early-career chemists and professionals in the chemical sciences and related fields. The YCC addresses specific issues facing younger chemists within the ACS and serves as a voice to the Society on behalf of younger chemists.

Current LSYCC Leadership:

Adrian Draney, Ph.D. – Chair
Danny Flores – ACS Liaison
Shaun Filliaux – Outreach
Viktoriya Mashinson – Treasurer